The Azure Bakery series: Resource groups

Editor's note: This post is the fourth in ‘The Azure Bakery’ series: this part is about resource groups. Click here for the introduction to the series.

Welcome back for the fourth layer of our cake. The third layer was subscriptions. Today, we’ll look at resource groups, regions, a naming convention, and tagging strategy.

Azure consists of numerous regions; going through them helps you solidify your Azure understanding. Having a naming convention and tagging strategy in place allows you to identify resources and their details quickly, and it is crucial for the governance of your Azure environment.

This content is for members only

Sign up now to view this content and all other members only content.
Great! You've successfully subscribed to Robino.
Great! You've successfully subscribed to Robino.
Error! Could not sign up, the link is invalid.
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.
Error! Could not sign in. Please try again.
Success! Your account is activated, you now have access to all premium content.
Error! Stripe checkout failed.
Success! Your billing info is updated.
Error! Billing info update failed.